About

The Club’s members are organized into more than thirty national and international chapters which serve as local contact points for explorers, scientists, and student explorers throughout the world. Many chapters hold monthly dinners, lectures, and seminars, award field-research grants to students, publish newsletters, and organize expeditions, field trips, and educational events. Select the chapter name to view the chapter profile, which provides contact information and, where available, chapter descriptions or website addresses.

About

Chapters

Africa
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Gladys Kalema-Zikusoka africa@explorers.org
Alaska
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Mead Treadwell alaska@explorers.org
Atlanta
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Dr. Mark Hay atlanta@explorers.org
Australia/New Zealand
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Todd Tai anzec@explorers.org
Bhutan
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Matt DeSantis bhutan@explorers.org
Canada
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Jett Britnell canada@explorers.org
Latin America
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Cristián Pérez Navarro latam@explorers.org
Chicago/Great Lakes
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Deana Weibel chicago@explorers.org
Continental Europe
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Ief Winckelmans continentaleurope@explorers.org
East and South Asia
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Steven Schwankert eastandsouthasia@explorers.org
Florida
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Joe Dituri florida@explorers.org
George Rogers Clark
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Cindy Pennington georgerogersclark@explorers.org
Great Britain & Ireland
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Rory Golden greatbritainireland@explorers.org
Greater Piedmont
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair James Borton greaterpiedmont@explorers.org
Hawaii
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair William Chapman hawaii@explorers.org
Hong Kong
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Michael Barth hongkong@explorers.org
Middle East
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Hamish Harding (1964-2023)
Founding Member, Middle East Chapter
middleeast@explorers.org
New England
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Greg Deyermenjian newengland@explorers.org
North Pacific Alaska
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Joshua C. Lewis and Victoria M. Becwar-Lewis northpacificalaska@explorers.org
Northern California
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Jimmy Friedman northerncalifornia@explorers.org
Norway
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Synnøve Marie Strømsvåg norway@explorers.org
Pacific Northwest
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Eric Rasmussen pacificnorthwest@explorers.org
Philadelphia
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Matthew Peoples philadelphia@explorers.org
Poland
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Mariusz Ziolkowski poland@explorers.org
Rocky Mountain
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Jeff Blumenfeld rockymountain@explorers.org
San Diego
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair David Dolan sandiego@explorers.org
Southern California
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Steve Elkins southerncalifornia@explorers.org
Southern Florida
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Bruce Matheson southernflorida@explorers.org
Southwest
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Robert DeMayo southwest@explorers.org
St. Louis
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Thomas F. Schlafly stlouis@explorers.org
Sweden
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Lars Larsson sweden@explorers.org
Switzerland
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Marcelo Garcia switzerland@explorers.org
Texas
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair West Hansen texas@explorers.org
Washington Group
dropdown icon
Chapter Chair Arnella Trent washingtongroup@explorers.org