Forgot your password? | Register Here


  • The Explorers Club Medal

  • Honorary Members
  • sweeney The Sweeney Medal
  • Citation of Merit
  • lowell2 The Lowell Thomas Award
  • flag The Legendary Explorer Medal
  • finn The Finn Ronne Memorial Award
  • lowell The Explorers Club Communication Award
  • buzz The Buzz Aldrin Space Exploration Award
  • tenzing The Tenzing Norgay Award
  • beebe The William Beebe Award
  • The President’s Award
  • sylvia First Class of Women Members of The Explorers Club, 1981

  • Notebook from Scott of the Antarctic's expedition discovered 100 years later frozen in ice…
  • #Space Stories preview. See you soon!
    10 minutes ago
  • Did ancient Easter Islanders have friends from afar? Yes, say scientists. (+video)… #kontiki
    11 hours ago
  • RT @MontereyAq: Hold Your Breath: 'Aquastronauts' Go Underwater to Train for Space @NBCNews
    15 hours ago
  • Archaeologists in Peruvian Andes Find Highest Known Ice Age Settlement… #archaeology #andesmountains
    15 hours ago
  • Back to top
    The Explorers Club is a not-for-profit organization as defined under Section 170(b) (I) (A) (vi) and 501 (c) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The Explorers Club ®, World Center for Exploration ®, The Flag and the Seal are registered trademarks of The Explorers Club. Use by others is strictly prohibited. Photographs appearing on this website are used by permission and may not be copied or re-used in any manner.

    Background image photography courtesy of members Christoph Baumer, Neil Laughton, Matt Harris and Don Walsh's image of the Bathyscape Trieste